Return to Website

CBS Radio Mystery Theater Forum

Come in, Welcome! You've found the best place to discuss one of the all-time greatest Radio Shows... The CBS Radio Mystery Theater. Share your trading tips, collection info and web site links. Please enjoy your visit!

CBS Radio Mystery Theater Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Was There A episode That Aired August 20th, 1979 ?

I've been a local radio station producer in a previous profession. In that time, I've acquired pro aufio gear to have my own studio, now as a hobby more then anything.....

Of the many reel to reel tapes I have, I found an old reel that was empty of tape, but had a CBS sticker which says "mystery theater" airdate august 20th, 1979, I've only recently put the series together with what was listed on this reel....

The question....was there a episode that originally aired on this date? of all the mystery theater sites, I can't seem to find a databse covering 1979....

just curious, as I'd like to find out and maybe get a copy of this to transfer onto blank tape to make the reel a bit more authentic.

Re: Was There A episode That Aired August 20th, 1979 ?

The show you are looking for is episode number 1005 and aired on Monday, 8/20/1979. It was titled "Taboo Means Death" and starred Russell Horton, Evie Juster, Earl Hammond and Ian Martin. The story deals with an American fellow who smuggles his college flame, a Samoan princess, out of her homeland in a Cessna 172. Her mother and the island gods are not amused.