​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Official Website of the Foxhunters Hall of Fame

MASTERFOX
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
New Soring Proposal in This Months Chase

Mr. "Jaegers" a long time writer for the Chase, came up with an intersting scoring program for Field Trials in this mos. edition.
He was in favor of making S&D 300pts. instead of 100,for 1st place, 270pts instead of ninety for 2nd place, 3rd place 240 instead of 80 and so on.
This system would be used for hunts inside the pens, and 98% of Trials are inside the pens so it will be interesting to see how this develops.
I don't know why you just don't go GTP with the 10-20-30 endurance scores, but I must say, I do think he has an idea that would be a big improvement for National Rules inside the wire . Good Luck

Re: New Soring Proposal in This Months Chase

I am not an expert on the rules but would this make

hunting and trailing hga almost irrelevant unless you

had a full class in each category?

I don't know why leaf blowing and trailing (to say the least) are still part of a scoring system in an enclosure with plenty of game.

Matt you and very many more wonder why???

This new proposal would would stop 90% of the cheating going on and improve the quality of hounds at the same time. The leaf blowers would become extinct, it is a WIN WIN NO BRAINER

If that's all you guys want why don't you just go to the drag strip. The best dog is a complete dog!!!!